

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 9 September 2021

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 16 September 2021

Time: 8.30 am Venue: MS Teams

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Interim Assistant Director - Legal and Democratic Services

## **Members of Schools Forum**

Bill Dowell (Chair)
John Hitchings (Vice-Chair)

Phil Adams
Michael Barrett
Mark Cooper
Alan Doust
Sabrina Hobbs

Kerry Lynch
Stephen Matthews
David O'Toole
Alan Parkhurst
John Parr
Greg Portman
Revell

Sandra Holloway

Colin Hopkins

Mark Rogers

Marilyn Hunt

Shelley Hurdley

Samantha John

Ceven

Darren Reynolds

Mark Rogers

Andrew Smith

Charles Thomas

Guy Verling

Sian Lines

## Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

Email: phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



## **AGENDA**

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Election of Chair (Karen Bradshaw)
- **3** Minutes and Matters Arising 17 June 2021 (Pages 1 8)
- 4 Updated Dedicated Schools Grant (DSG) 2021-22 (Jo Jones) (Pages 9 10)
- 5 School Revenue Funding Update 2022-23 (Jo Jones) (Pages 11 16)
- 6 Consultation on 'Fair School Funding For All' (Phil Wilson) (Pages 17 24)
- 7 Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2021-22 (Stephen Waters)
  Report to follow.
- 8 Communications
- 9 Future meeting dates

## **Future meetings:**

Thursday 4 November 2021	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 2 December 2021	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 13 January 2022	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 27 January 2022 (provisional)	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 17 March 2022	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 16 June 2022	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams